STATION ELEVEN - PICADOR COLLECTION

À propos

''Best novel. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.'' - George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones . The New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award Longlisted for the Baileys Women''s Prize for Fiction National Book Awards Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood''s The Handmaid''s Tale. What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty. One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again. Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened. If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?


  • Auteur(s)

    Emily St. John Mandel

  • Éditeur

    Picador Uk

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Date de parution

    17/02/2022

  • EAN

    9781529083415

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    333 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.6 cm

  • Largeur

    12.9 cm

  • Poids

    252 g

  • Support principal

    Poche

empty